SUMMER 2010

Bonjour! I’m in France for the summer, solo fast-packing in the footsteps of British Romantic poet William Wordsworth. In the summer of 1790, Wordsworth and one of his Cambridge buddies left England with little more than sturdy walking shoes and light packs on their backs. They walked all the way through France to the Alps, averaging around 25 miles a day. This summer, I’m attempting the same. If you’re reading this, I’m somewhere along this 800-mile route and hope to be back on “Down and Out” by September. Until then…

5 responses to “SUMMER 2010

  1. Be safe and have fun, Traci. Much love.

  2. Is this similar to last summer’s trip? Or a different part of the route?

  3. I take my hat off to you. I did this trip last year and I know how hard it is. Hope its all going to plan and you’re enjoying it!

  4. Hi Traci,
    Eager to read what you have to say about what I’m sure has been an amazing adventure!

  5. traci! what’s yer personal email? i’m in chc right now (22nd, we fly tomorrow to McMurdo!) shoot me an email b_hasebe@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

