Skiing Triple Digits: Days 26-30, Ski Girls Rock!

I spent Days 26-30 of my Skiing Triple Digits Quest at Vail, teaching skiing with the Ski Girls Rock program inspired by Olympic skier Lindsey Vonn. I spent my first days as a ski instructor laughing, learning new jokes from middle-school girls, and skiing through bumps and trees. Here are a few details and photos from these five inspired days:

Day 26: Tuesday, December 24
Vail

day 26

Today was my first official day as a ski instructor at Vail. I taught a small group of young skiers with the Ski Girls Rock program and had a great day! I love Vail during the holidays…town feels festive, trees sparkling with lights.

Day 27: Wednesday, December 25
Vail

day 27

More Ski Girls Rock teaching…great day skiing bumps and trees. Merry Christmas!

Day 28: Thursday, December 26
Vail

day 28

Another day of Ski Girls Rock. The season is shaping up well, snow dripping like frosting from the Northwoods trees.

Day 29: Friday, December 27
Vail

day 29

Skied again with my Ski Girls Rock crew. We cruised through Shangri-La glade and played with our shadows on the Teacup Express.

Day 30: Saturday, December 28
Vail

day 30

Final day with my Ski Girls Rock skiers. Happy in work, life, love.

Want more backstory?
Read about the quest here:

Skiing Triple Digits: The Quest

Leave a Reply

